How AC People Get Synchronized with Google Contacts

 

As of the time of this writing ActionComplete People should properly synchronize with your Google Contacts.

There are a few things you need to know to get the most out of this feature.

  1. What gets synced is a substet of your Google Contacts, namely My Contacts group.
  2. To reset the sync status for People, hide and show People via Settings page. This procedure does not affect any existing associations between your actions/waits/projects/pending projects and people.
  3. You can create a person record in AC for Web by typing the person's name and linking it to an item via plus sign icon or by pressing the Enter key. When the item is saved, the person record will be created in AC for Web. The record is added to your Google Contacts My Contacts group next time your AC People are synced with your Google Contacts.
  4. If you want to delete a person record, do so in your Google Contacts. The deletion will be reflected in AC for Web next time the contact sync process updates your account.

Please report all the issues with People <-> Contacts sync to ActionComplete support.